ok look i wanted to stay quiet not involve anyone in my personal feeling on the election... but it's becoming increasinly harder to do. People want to make you feel like shit so they can have some pitiful sense of accomplishment... "BELIEVE LIKE ME OR YOU'RE AN IDIOT" what a ringing fucking endorsement... I'm not preaching to you why are you fucking preaching to me... this election is putting strain on families and friendships... each party hates the other for being exactly like them.
I am voting for McCain/Palin this election...
do I think they'll win... I have no clue.... will i think the world is going to end if Obama wins... NO. I am going to go with the flow, vote for the party I feel represents me best... even if we have some glaring discrepancies. but I am done... people have different beliefs and I support that... I don't think you should think like me. I'm not going to argue with you until you see my point or hate me so much you can't look at me. What is the fucking point... there isn't one. So the little jabs or links poised at an underhanded insult are uneeded because i then find myself stooping to that level as well.... degrees or not.... experience or not.... God or not.... this election has been nothing but a game of mudslinging. The reporting is bias (on both sides I might add) people run with stories that aren't completely true or paint someone with less than the facts.... No one is a terrorist... no one is a cunt.
suddenly racism and sexism are socially acceptable... but both parties preach they same ignorance they hate. I'm done. I've been undecided for most of this election and just yesterday found the party I felt most comfortable with. I don't support their stance on Gay Marriage... but no party supports it no matter how much Joe Biden alludes to that on Ellen... And Palin has no right suggesting a federal law for something that is a states decision.
Abortion... I don't agree with controlling people's actions... but Obama's stance with that and his record don't have me impressed quite frankly..... While on the other side McCain/Palin are in essence Pro-Life... so between the two evils I'd rather there be no abortions than side with someone who hestitated to vote against and 'after delivery' abortion... do i think everyone should agree with that... NO.
those social issues have been pushed back this election... more is said on the war and economy...
I don't agree with everyone who says that the hate is only projected on one side... I see it on both but i do honestly think that the media (generally) tends to favor the left... and therefore their stories tend to be poised in that fashion. Does that mean there's no good media NO. NBC's Dateline did a great interview tonight. But I also think that anything and EVERYTHING can be contradicted... because no one believes the same... because people have different morals... and that if you side with one party you are lumped into everything that party believes.
People undermine the thought that goes into the election (for those that actually look into who they are voting for) but then when you give that much thought they say you are giving your vote far too much importance... but if you don't vote or vote for a 3rd party they say you are wasting your vote... who are they to say that? If they''re life is not the carbon copy of yours then how are they in any position to say "You're this or that... for doing this or that." it kills me.
What I am for is people... being able to be people without taking that right from anyone else.
*steps off soapbox*
I am done... I don't want to hear rebuttal... this wasn't a calling for argument... it was a simple venting of emotion from a first time voter, who feels the weight of the above.
I AM YOUR FRIEND YOU ARE MINE... I DON'T CARE WHO YOU'RE VOTING FOR... OR WHAT YOUR MORALS ARE... I LOVE YOU FOR YOU AND FOR YOUR IMPACT IN MY LIFE.... NOT ON THE ISSUES